Home » countries » India Facts


Official Name : Republic of India

Capital : New Delhi

Area : 32,87,263 sq.km

Cost line: 7,516.6 km

India is the seventh largest and the second mpost populated nation of the world.It lies entirely on the northeren hemisphere

India is  union of 28 federal states and 6 union territories and one national capital territory -New Delhi

The largest state in Area -Rajasthan

The smallest state in area -Goa

The state with the longest coastline – Gujarat (1000kms)

The state known as the heart of India -Madhyapradesh

Smallest union territory -Lakshadweep  in Arabian sea

The southern most state – Tamil Nadu

Most populated State – Uttar Pradesh

Least populated State – Sikkim

Related Posts with Thumbnails

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!